Corsair

corsair_v01_001

English: Corsair
Japanese: コルセーア; コルセーア ~月を抱く海~ II
My Ranking 9/10
Authors: Erii Misono (Art), Minami Fuuko (Story)
Volumes: 3
Chapters: 20
Genres: Historical, Drama, Romance, Yaoi.
c02493fd393459a9c6812d45bc8d0f48
Story:  Very complicated one. If start to tell it will take too long and if you know everything why would you read it, yeah? So I’ll say a little. It’s a story of Pirates. Very complicated Kingdoms plays. Story with love, murder, betrayal, hurt, sorrow e.t.c. But with Happy Ending what makes this Manga priceless. Again, it’s not some light Yaoi that are tons out there. Story development wont let you to stop reading this Manga even mere of second. I was reading with non stop and when I looked up it was already a New Day 🙂
Characters
07f752a732abe0f10381b16a1f52a765
well, here is almost everyone so I won’t write the basics u can read here.
One who was missed is Yani, the prime minister of the empire of Pisar, friend of Sesaam.  Who is in love with Sesaam. Their story you can read with title “Corsair – Eigetsu”
5bd4a7658e02343f5609ff7951d21522
Well, now I’ll say few words about main characters Canale and Ayace. I love them and their love story. It’s very sad but happy.
767704742e8ac75b570d09a6f9771f8a
ae9ea5e0770b1574e5c654dfec07c078
Canale Deilaqua – On his birth old women predicted that he was devil’s child, who will bring destruction and ruins. But as he said – “I wasn’t born as a Devil. I was brought up as a Devil.” His family didn’t love him because everybody thought that he was child of his mother’s adultery. His brother poisoned  him, he survived but his eyesight was taken away. He became assassin and almost killed his “first love”. With this to said he had very tragic life before he came to Pirates. His relationship with Ayace started strange but he eventually became truly in love with him. It was only once he wanted to see.. to see Ayace’s face, eyes, hair.
9c4e057fc5646bf3de855a7292852300
Ayace Malik – also known as “Demon Slayer” aka “Devil Killer”. He is a commander of Preveza’s armada. He is quite, strong, trusty and reliable man. We don’t know many about him because main line goes with Canale but he is the only one who taming Canale, who bonded him. That because of him Canale is alive, not live but alive. I think he fell in love earlier but he shows it at the end like Canale. But definitely earlier then Canale.

 

As you can see art is breathtaking. Characters are very very extremely beautiful. So you’ll absolutely love it.

Caution: From here little SPOILERS.. so if u don’t like it don’t scroll down.

Now kisses 🙂

 

Some intimate scenes
The Image that makes this Manga worth to Read! One I absolutely LOVE.
dc582c0baf5adff2c9fabbc54696b9ec
Well I was kinda unsatisfied with lack of chapters or I should say I wanted to see Ayace’s and Canale’s love story after burning story soothed finally. It was like I was lack of love story. They say that oneshoot or something should be in “Corsair – Eigetsu” but that story still needs to update sooooo we should wait.
71960c4063b71e938934d82d1e0bb4a1
Hope you enjoy it 🙂 I’ll leave you Ayase and Canale. I can’t tell which one is my favorite because I love both the same. ❤